Babington House School Annual Term Dates

School Day & Annual Term Dates 2019-2020


The School Day

8.30 am - Nursery & Reception Arrival
8.35 am - Morning Registration for Year 1 to Year 13
3.15 pm - Day Ends for Nursery & Reception
3.20 pm - Day Ends for Year 1 & 2
3.40 pm - Day Ends for Year 3 to Year 11
5.00 pm - Day Ends for Sixth Form

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 September to Friday 13 December
Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 1 November (inclusive)
Open Morning - Saturday 12 October 
(Please note: All pupils except Nursery & Reception are expected to attend)               

GOVERNORS DAY Friday 29 November (NO PUPILS OR STAFF IN SCHOOL)

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 27 March  
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February (inclusive)
Open Morning - Saturday 7 March 
(Please note: All pupils except Nursery & Reception are expected to attend) 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April to Friday 3 July
Public Holiday: NOT Monday 4 May - moved to Friday 8 May for 75th Anniversary of D-Day 
Public Holiday: Monday 25 May
Half term:   Monday 25  May to Friday 29 May (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7 September to Friday 11 December 
Thursday 3 September - INSET Day (No pupils)
Friday 4 September - INSET Day (No pupils)
Monday 7 September – FIRST DAY OF TERM (Pupils return)  
Half term: Monday 19 October to Friday 30 October (inclusive)
Open Morning - Saturday 10 October
(Please note: All pupils except Nursery & Reception are expected to attend)

GOVERNORS DAY Friday 27 November (NO PUPILS OR STAFF IN SCHOOL)

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4 January to Friday 26 March
Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February (inclusive)
Open Morning - Saturday 13 March
(Please note: All pupils except Nursery & Reception are expected to attend)

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19 April to Friday 9 July
Public Holiday: Monday 3 May
Public Holiday: Monday 31 May
Half Term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September - INSET Day (No pupils)
Friday 3 September - INSET Day (No pupils)
Monday 6 September – FIRST DAY OF TERM (Pupils return)

 

Babington House School History
History
Mission Statement
Mission Statement
News and Dates
News
Admissions
Admissions
Annual Term Dates
Annual Term Dates
Babington House School

Semper Fidelis